In collaboration with Howe Records, we’re excited to announce celebrating the 25th anniversary for the score to Naked Lunch. Composed by three-time Oscar-winner Howard Shore collaborating with both jazz legend Ornette Coleman and the London Philharmonic Orchestra.

The soundtrack is a dazzling mix of a traditional Hollywood Orchestral score with incredible free jazz flourishes from Coleman , here he works with the London Philharmonic creating incredible textures over Shore’s beautiful , edgy and moody orchestrations that recall Bernard Herrmann’s work on Taxi Driver and occasionally lets loose without them (Bugpowder, Interzone Suite) backed only by his son Denardo on drums, these tracks are thrilling and offer a perfect counterbalance to the more measured tracks with the Orchestra, showcasing the incredible and fearless free jazz stylings that made him a legend.

  • Featuring original Artwork by Rich Kelly
  • Celebrating Naked Lunch’s 25th Anniversary
  • First time ever on vinyl

01. Naked Lunch
02. Hauser And O'Brien / Bugpowder
03. Mugwumps
04. Centipede
05. The Black Meat
06. Simpatico / Misterioso
07. Fadela's Coven
08. Interzone Suite
09. William Tell (Complete)
10. Mujahaddin
11. Intersong
12. Dr. Benway
13. Clark Nova Dies
14. Ballad / Joan
15. Cloquet's Parrots
16. Midnight Sunrise
17. Nothing Is True; Everything Is Permitted
18. Welcome To Annexia
19. Writeman
20. Hauser And O'Brien (Complete)
21. Dual Typewriters
22. Simpatico (Reprise)
23. Martinelli
24. Intersong (Take 2)
25. Bugpowder (Take 9)

Current Stock:
Catalog Number:

No Reviews Write a Review