Mondo is proud to present the third of our Cronenberg / Shore summer trilogy: the 20th anniversary release of Howard Shore’s score to David Cronenberg’s Crash. Crash is an utterly audacious piece of work from Shore—using 6 electric guitars, 3 orchestral harps, 3 woodwinds and 2 percussionists. Shore crafts a meticulous sonic landscape.

Based on the novel by J.G. Ballard, Crash deftly explores the complex interpersonal relationships of a select few, who find themselves colliding head-on with the world of car-crash fetishism. Crash is the first Cronenberg film to premiere at Cannes. John Bender wrote “Shore’s calculated instrumentation, mostly electronically manipulated guitars, harps and percussion, give Crash a cold and burnished metallic sound.” The perfect companion to an uncompromising filmmaker like David Cronenberg.

Celebrating the 20th anniversary of this complex film, Mondo and Howe Records are pleased to present Howard Shore’s score for Crash for the first time ever on Vinyl, with original artwork by Rich Kelly.

01. Crash
02. Cineterra
03. Mechanism Of Occupant Ejection
04. Mirror Image
05. Where's The Car?
06. Sexual Logic
07. Road Research Laboratory
08. Mansfield Crash
09. Chromium Bower
10. A Benevolent Psychopathology
11. Two Semi-Metallic Human Beings
12. Triton
13. Accident... Accident...
14. A Crushed Convertible
15. Prophecy Is Dirty And Ragged
16. First Crash
17. Hangar
18. James Dean Crash
19. Dented Fender
20. Hospital
21. Lincoln
22. Crash (Piano Demo)

Current Stock:
Catalog Number:

No Reviews Write a Review