Victory present a reissue of Haruomi Hosono, Takahiko Ishikawa, and Masataka Matsutoya's The Aegean Sea originally released in 1979. The album is somewhat of a companion piece to the previous year's Pacific (V 25AH426). A beautiful piece of Japanese smooth fusion-jazz with elements of traditional Greek music and Balearic grooves, it's one of Hosono's cleanest and most focused works to date. Long sought-after by collectors, this record is nearly impossible to find in original pressings outside of Japan and this is a welcome reissue of one of the greatest titles in Hosono's seemingly infinite catalog. Essential Japanese jazz fusion.

A1. エージアン・ファンタジー
A2. アトランティス
A3. レゲ・エーゲ・ウーマン
A4. ミコノスの花嫁
B1. イマージュ
B2. 波間の薔薇
B3. デイ・ブレイク
B4. アプロディーテの嘆き

Current Stock:
Catalog Number:
V 25AH506LP


No Reviews Write a Review