The music of Fixity is composed and/or produced by Dan Walsh. The project's first self-titled album was released on the KantCope cassette label in July 2016, and it presented multi-tracked versions by Walsh of seven new compositions. The Things In The Room is the fourth release by Fixity. The album was recorded in Malmö on the February 13th, 2016 with a band made of up Dan Walsh on drum kit, joined by Swedish improvisers, tenor saxophonist Emil Nerstrand (Brigaden, Heavy Water, The Nod), guitarist Nils Andersson (Ljom, Ava), and bassist Fredrik Persson (Sista Bossen, The Good Morning Spider, Leo Kall, Cassus). The Things In The Room comprises of four pieces composed by Walsh, explored in collective improvisation. Each performance was captured in one take with everyone in the same space. "...incredible abstract psychedelia..." --Tristan Bath, The Quietus. "...defined by its disregard for parameters. Few Irish artists push the invisible parameters of sonic exploration quite like Walsh - a fact mercurially confirmed across these four tracks." --Brian Coney, The Thin Air. RIYL: Ultralyd, Fire!, James Plotkin, Paal Nilssen-Love, Supersilent.

01. Blue Paint
02. Hungry Clouds
03. The Monk In The Moon
04. The Things In The Room

Current Stock:
Catalog Number:

No Reviews Write a Review