First ever official LP reissue of this 1974 classic. Spiritual cousin to the psyche-liturgy of The Electric Prunes’ 1968 “Mass in F Minor” and William Sheller’s 1972 masterwork “Lux Aeterna”, “Il Sorriso Del Grande Tentatore” is a vital, beautiful, frightening and yet essentially forgotten chapter in the storied discography of lauded composer Ennio Morricone. Remastered 2015 from the original stereo album master. Includes two previously unreleased tracks. Morricone’s favourite Morricone!

  • Exclusive liner notes by Alvin Lucia, original poster artwork and photos.
  • Deluxe 180-gm gatefold limited edition LP.

01. Veni Sancte Spiritus
02. Victima Paschali Laudes
03. Con Serena Gioia (Finale Profano)
04. Lauda Sion
05. Stabat Mater
06. Dies Irae

Current Stock:
Catalog Number:


No Reviews Write a Review