The soundtrack to Tim Burton's neo classic moving picture Big Fish (2003), starring Ewan McGregor, Helena Bonham Carter, Marion Cotillard and Jessica Lange, collects classic Pop songs and a score of longtime collaborator Danny Elfman (Edward Scissorhands, Tim Burton's The Nightmare Before Christmas, Mars Attacks! and others). The 2LP soundtrack also contains a new song from Pearl Jam, specifically written for the movie: ''Man of the Hour''. The soundtrack's Pop songs range from Bing Crosby's early-'30s Jazz hit ''Dinah'' to the '50s nostalgia of Buddy Holly's ''Everyday'' and Elvis Presley's ''All Shook Up'', right up to the '60s and '70s recollections of Canned Heat's ''Let's Work Together'' and ''Ramblin' Man'' by the Allman Brothers Band. The album was nominated for the Academy Award and the Golden Globe Award for Best Original Score.

Big Fish is available as an exclusive limited edition of 500 individually numbered copies on daffodil-yellow vinyl. The package includes a 4-page booklet.

  • 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl
  • Gatefold Sleeve
  • 4-Page Booklet
  • Pvc Protective Sleeve
  • Multiple Award Nominated Score Composed By Danny Elfman
  • Feat. The Golden Globe Nominated Song By Pearl Jam - Man Of The Hour Plus Songs By Elvis Presley, Buddy Holly, Bing Crosby, Canned Heat, Allman Brothers Band And More
  • 2003 Fantasy Drama Movie, Directed By Tim Burton
  • Exclusive Limited Edition Of 500 Individually Numbered Copies On Daffodil-Yellow Vinyl

1. Pearl Jam - Man Of The Hour
2. Bing Crosby - Dinah
3. Buddy Holly - Everyday
4. Elvis Presley - All Shook Up
5. The Vogues - Five O'clock World
6. The Allman Brothers Band - Ramblin' Man

1. Canned Heat - Let's Work Together
2. Pictures
3. Big Fish (Titles)
4. Shoe Stealing
5. Underwater
6. Sandra's Theme

1. The Growing Montage
2. Leaving Spectre
3. Return To Spectre
4. Rebuilding
5. The Journey Home
6. In The Tub
7. Sandra's Farewell

1. Finale
2. End Titles
3. Jenny's Theme
4. Bobbi Page And Candice Rumph - Twice The Love 9/27/2019 31.98 $23.39

Current Stock:
Catalog Number:

No Reviews Write a Review