Del Mar Skate Park, California, Summer '84. Blinding sun hits chrome sending rainbow prisms across hot asphalt. There's a buzz in the air. Teenage dreams and dope smoke mix with the Pacific breeze. Boy meets girl. Girl meets boy. This summer's never gonna end. Tricks are being pulled and moves are being made that these crowds have never seen. Even the wood-pushers are blown away. Seeds sewn a decade ago by Todd and Devin Banks on Overland Drive have come to fruition. Dominguez is up next, he's 15, and hitting 6 feet of air. Then it's Gonzalez. And Vanderspek. This is going down in history.

Except this isn't the West Coast of America. And the sun's not shining. These are the grey suburbs of Leicester and London. And our Bmx's are shit.

WHEN HARO MET SALLY is the soundtrack to Deadly and Insect's imagined youth, over one seemingly endless summer, when teenage heartbreak ruled supreme, everything American seemed cool, and all we did from dawn 'til dusk was dream about girls and ride our bikes.

Spanning early 80's VHS soundtracks, teenage electro, heartbreak synths and Italo Disco, WHEN HARO MET SALLY will transport you back to that endless sun-baked teenage summer... that none of us ever had.

Limited Edition Repress with re-designed artwork and Skyway blue vinyl. Includes Insert print. 300 copies worldwide.

01. Intro 00:52
02. Chrome 02:21
03. Too Tuff to Bluff 02:41
04. Vanderpsek skit 00:18
05. Curb Dogs 02:40
06. Kuwahara Dreams 00:57
07. Goodtimes in Badlands 03:35
08. Gettin' Crit 02:23
09. When Haro Met Sally 01:45
10. Scurra skit 00:17
11. Mushroom Grip 03:17
12. Sunset on Overland Drive 02:53
13. In Dominguez We Trust 02:41
14. Skyway skit 01:47
15. Me and my Mongoose 01:08
16. Throwdown at the Del Mar 04:12
17. Heartbreak at Runway Park 01:10
18. Mirage skit 01:31
19. Upland '84 (Endless Summer) 02:04
20. Freestylin' skit 00:11

Current Stock:
Catalog Number:

No Reviews Write a Review