Cover variant 1. WRWTFWW Records announces the first ever vinyl release for the remarkable soundtrack of HBO® hit series The White Lotus by Chilean born composer, arranger, music producer, multi-instrumentalist Cristobal "Cristo" Tapia de Veer (Utopia, Smile, Black Mirror, and more). This limited-edition release is packed with 28 tracks, showcasing the complete music score of the cult series' first season. Shamanic, feral, mysterious, sexual, sometimes very danceable, sometimes slightly frightening (in the best ways), and always insanely enjoyable, The White Lotus soundtrack is a roaring beast of its own and one of the most visceral listening experiences in recent memory. Tapia de Veer's haunting score sensually blends tribal percussion with charango, bass, atmospherics, and organic vocals from humans and animals, bringing to life the tension, the wildness, as well as the rare but precious serenity and romance felt throughout the guests' adventurous stay at The White Lotus Resort -- with grace and a just the right amount of insolence. It's big, wonderful and audacious music, sure to captivate a wide array of melomaniacs, from soundtrack collectors to exotica adventurers, library diggers, ambient dreamers, sorcerous dancers, and experimental pop bon vivants. Included in the release is the series' iconic theme song (S01 version), a bonafide hit and spellbinding sensation. Cristobal Tapia de Veer's work has been celebrated with numerous award wins, including two Emmy Awards for The White Lotus.

Available in three sleeve variants, each based on the series' brilliant opening sequence concept by Plains of Yonder and illustrator Lezio Lopes (WRWTFWW 076-1LP, WRWTFWW 076-2LP, WRWTFWW 076-3LP). 180 gram white vinyl; heavy 350gsm gatefold sleeve; inside out sleeve printing; Obi; 12x12" art print inlay.

A1. Aloha!
A2. Pineapple Suite
A3. Jungle Fever
A4. Rejuvenated
A5. Pool Walk
A6. Dinner
A7. Courtship
A8. Special Chosen Baby Child
A9. Honeymoon
B1. Ocean Call
B2. Wtf!
B3. Sabotage
B4. Decadence
B5. Ashes
B6. Welcome to America
B7. Drugs
B8. Waves
B9. Manchild
C1. Human Remains
C2. Wake Up!
C3. Meds
C4. Mahalo
C5. Finally Jesus!
C6. A Way Out
D1. Fuck This Place!
D2. A Mistake & the Ocean
D3. Sea Turtle Song
D4. I Want to Live

Current Stock:
Catalog Number:

No Reviews Write a Review