Five vinyl LP box set. On the sunset eve of the sixties, as flower power was wilting and the winds of change blew a cold breeze over Altamont, Coven struck the first chords of major label satanic rock. Instantly infamous for being the first to use the words "Ave Sathanas" on a record, Coven was boycotted. Not only this but their debut album from 1969 kicks off with a song called 'Black Sabbath.' The bass player's name was Oz Osborne, who can be seen on the albums back cover making the first documented sign of the horns. Now the magick of Coven is coming together in a unique box set. Processed with a faux-velvet cover and golden hotfoil embossment as well as limited to just a thousand copies, this release features all manner of Coven treasures. It includes five LPs; there are, of course, the three classic-era Coven albums, Witchcraft Destroys Minds And Reaps Souls, Coven and Blood On The Snow with revised and enhanced layouts. In addition, the box features a rarities LP with previously unreleased tracks and demos as well as another vinyl titled Esoterica, containing magickal spells from singer Jinx Dawson herself. This is accompanied by a large 48-page hardcover book (30x30cm, faux leather and golden hotfoil embossment) with never before seen photo material.

- Disc 1 -
01. Black Sabbath
02. White Witch of Rose Hall
03. Coven in Charing Cross
04. For Unlawful Carnal Knowledge
05. Pact with Lucifer
06. Choke Thirst Die
07. Wicked Woman
08. Dignitaries of Hell
09. Portrait
10. Satanic Mass

- Disc 2 -
01. Nightingale
02. Shooting Star
03. Natural Love
04. What Can I Get Out of You
05. Dar Day in Chitown
06. Jailhouse Rock
07. Lonely Lover
08. I Guess It's a Beautiful Day Today
09. Washroom Wonder
10. Nobody's Leaving' Here Tonight
11. One Tin Soldier

- Disc 3 -
01. Don't Call Me
02. This Song's for All Your Children
03. Lady-O
04. Blue Blue Ships
05. I Need a Hundred of You
06. Hide Your Daughters
07. Lost Without a Trace
08. Easy Evil
09. Blood on the Snow

- Disc 4 -
01. Walpurgisnacht
02. Sexe Cérémonie Satanique
03. A Spell of Many Reasons
04. The Jinxing Spell
05. The Crossroads Spell
06. Money Conjure
07. Love Spell
08. Chaos Magick

- Disc 5 -
01. Prelude
02. Out of Luck
03. Epitaph
04. Black Swan
05. Quick and the Dead
06. Ave Satanas
07. Black Sabbath (Demo Version)
08. Wicked Woman (Demo Version)
09. Dignitaries of Hell (Demo Version)

Current Stock:

No Reviews Write a Review