Clint Mansell’s score for Darren Aronofsky’s film Black Swan (2010) is a unique creature in itself – adapting Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky’s Swan Lake, and deconstructing it into a modern film score for a twisted fairy tale. Purists may cringe at the idea of modifying Tchaikovsky’s seminal work, but it honestly results in one of the most unique and resonant film scores of the last 10 years, and easily one of the most remarkable examples of music adaptation in film to date. Featuring original artwork by Sam Wolfe Connelly & an all new interview with composer Clint Mansell. Cut at 45RPM for best sound quality.

  • Deluxe Gatefold, 180 Gram 2XLP

01. Nina's Dream
02. Mother Me
03. The New Season
04. A Room Of Her Own
05. A New Swan Queen
06. Lose Yourself
07. Cruel Mistress
08. Power, Seduction, Cries
09. The Double
10. Opposites Attract
11. Night Of Terror
12. Stumbled Beginnings...
13. It's My Time
14. A Swan Is Born
15. Perfection
16. A Swan Song (For Nina)

Current Stock:
Catalog Number:

No Reviews Write a Review