The Foreigner is a 2017 action thriller film directed by Martin Campbell and written by David Marconi, based on the 1992 novel The Chinaman by Stephen Leather. The British-Chinese co-production stars Jackie Chan, Pierce Brosnan, Charlie Murphy, Michael McElhatton, Orla Brady, Liu Tao and Katie Leung.

The story is about a humble London businessman Quan (Jackie Chan), whose long-buried past erupts in a revenge-fueled vendetta when the only person left for him to love - his teenage daughter - is taken from him in a senseless act of politically-motivated terrorism. In his relentless search for the identity of the terrorists, Quan is forced into a cat-and-mouse conflict with a British government official (Brosnan), whose own past may hold clues to the identities of the elusive killers.

Cliff Martinez wrote the score of The Foreigner. He previously composed scores for Drive, Traffic, Solaris, Wicker Park, The Normal Heart and The Lincoln Lawyer. He is also a former drummer of the Red Hot Chili Peppers, Captain Beefheart and The Dickies.

The first pressing of The Foreigner is pressed on "Opaque Orange" vinyl. Only 1.000 individually numbered copies available!

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Includes insert
  • PVC protective sleeve
  • Music by Cliff Martinez (Red Hot Chili Peppers, Captain Beefheart, Drive, Traffic)
  • Brand new blockbuster movie feat. Jackie Chan and Pierce Brosnan
  • first pressing of 1.000 numbered copies on "Opaque Orange" vinyl

01. Landscape Gardener (OMPS Edit)
02. Spit It Out
03. Wired to Blow
04. He Jumped Off the Roof
05. I Wouldn't Count on It (SR Edit)
06. Daughter's Room (OMPS Edit)
07. Another Bombing
08. That's Where I'd Be
09. Your Mole is Hugh McGraw

01. Three Second Wonder (SR Edit)
02. Put Your Bag on the Table (OMPS Edit)
03. She Used You
04. X-Rays Down
05. Clean Up Your Mess (OMPS Edit)
06. Observe and Report (OMPS Edit) 12/8/17

Current Stock:
Catalog Number:

No Reviews Write a Review