Ah, life in the country… such bucolic bliss. Until your neighbor’s dog contracts rabies, kills its owner, and then comes after you! With such emotional extremes, Cujo was not an easy movie to score, but when Stephen King’s classic novel came to the screen in 1983 starring Dee Wallace and Daniel Hugh-Kelly with Lewis Teague directing, composer/conductor Charles Bernstein (A Nightmare on Elm Street) proved mightily up to the task. In addition to employing harsh synthesizer effects and dissonant orchestral layers leading up to the climactic showdown between Mom and beast, Bernstein also penned a tender theme expressing the gentle joys of family life. Unfortunately, post production woes mixed up some cues and caused the score to be abbreviated in the film; Intrada’s recent CD release presented Bernstein’s work for the first time as it was originally recorded, and that’s where the 18 tracks on our first-ever vinyl release come from, with new (and terrifying) cover art.

Limited black and brown “St. Bernard” vinyl edition limited to 1000 copies!

01. Main Title & Rabbit Chase
02. Bedroom
03. Kemp to Dinner Table
04. Cujo's Entrance (Revised)
05. Hoist Delivery & Spilt Milk
06. Monster Words Wall & Cujo in Fog
07. Brett and Charity
08. Cujo Kills Garry
09. Cujo Kills Camber
10. Drive to Siege
11. Crane to Cujo & Car Stalls
12. Pee-Em Phone & Sunrise
13. Cujo Attacks Car
14. Cujo Attacks Donna & 360 in Car (Revised)
15. Cujo on the Hood to Sunrise II (Revised Alternate #2)
16. Final Confrontation
17. Revive Tad
18. Cujo End Credits

Current Stock:


No Reviews Write a Review