Well known for directing many great films in all genres in the late 1950s and well into the 1960s, including NOT OF THIS EARTH, BUCKET OF BLOOD, LITTLE SHOP OF HORRORS and many great adaptations of the stories of Edgar Allen Poe starring Vincent Price and Boris Karloff, not to mention launching the careers of many people in the industry, Corman stepped back from his directing duties to focus on producing films. FRANKENSTEIN UNBOUND was a film with a modest budget and a very ambitious story and while the final film received mixed reviews at the time of its release, there is no question that one of the wisest decisions made during production was to hire composer Carl Davis to score the film. Carl Davis has made significant contributions to film and TV music, in the roles of composer, arranger and conductor. As an American living in Britain, he has found himself film and television work on both sides of the Atlantic. For television, he has done a number of historical dramas and big productions such as the HOLLYWOOD documentary series. For film, his score for THE FRENCH LIEUTENANT'S WOMAN is highly regarded. Davis also enjoys another career as a conductor. For a number of years he conducted the Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra during their summer season. He then went on to work with Paul McCartney on his "Liverpool Oratorio", orchestrating and conducting the music for the same orchestra. His feature film work includes CHAMPIONS, KING DAVID, THE RAINBOW and WIDOW'S PEAK. His work for television includes THE WORLD AT WAR, WUTHERING HEIGHTS, HOLLYWOOD, OPPENHEIMER, THE FAR PAVILIONS, THE PICKWICK PAPERS, COVINGTON CROSS, PRIDE AND PREJUDICE and CRANFORD. He has composed new music for many silent films including INTOLERANCE, GREED, THE PHANTOM OF THE OPERA, THE EAGLE, BEN-HUR: A TALE OF THE CHRIST, THE GENERAL, THE WIND and THE IRON MASK.

01. Main Titles 2:07
02. Demonstration Of Power 0:31
03. Buchanan's Regret 1:15
04. Time Slips 2:25
05. Out In the Sticks 1:47
06. Carriage Ride/First Nightmare 1:50
07. Reality Check 0:21
08. Man About Town 2:22
09. Guilty Verdict/Following Victor 1:52
10. Make Me A Mate 0:23
11. Victor's Confession 0:30
12. We Are Brothers 0:40
13. The Hanging/Reference Mary Shelley/Byron 1:34
14. Meet Mary Godwin 0:58
15. The End Of Justine Moritz 1:24
16. Second Nightmare 0:33
17. Joe And Mary 1:38
18. The Madness Of Possibility 3:00
19. Victor Appears 1:06
20. The End Of Elizabeth 3:53
21. The Monster's Rage 0:53
22. Third Nightmare 1:21
23. Preparations 1:53
24. What Have You Done?/More Power! 4:51
25. Elizabeth Awakens 0:16
26. Kill Him 3:46
27. I Am Frankenstein, I Am Unbound 5:45
28. End Credits 3:17

Current Stock:
Catalog Number:

No Reviews Write a Review