Death Waltz Recording Company is proud to exhume another classic soundtrack from the world of horror cinema with Bruno Nicolai’s incredible score to the 1981 Emilio Miraglia giallo The Night Evelyn Came Out Of The Grave (aka La Notte Che Evelyn Usci Dalla Tomba). The film is as mad as its title; Evelyn is dead before it starts and her previously institutionalized husband Alan, who has begun to murder strippers as a form of therapy, is duped by his cousin who wants to rid of his heir. Oh, and there’s the matter of Evelyn’s resurrection and a whole dose of other murders – it’s unreal.

Adding to the surrealism of the situation is Nicolai’s deranged score that mixes super effective jarring orchestral with electronic effects and speed jazz that has truly disconcerting time signatures. It’s absolutely creepy and utterly terrifying with queasy quivering synthesizers that sound like an entire waves of insects and the juxtaposition of a fantastic bass line with a sawing string effect that is just sickening. And then there’s the beautiful typical romantic giallo melody that really stands out, with vocals courtesy of the iconic Edda Dell’Orso. (Charlie Bridgen – Editor: Films On Wax)

  • 2 × 180g vinyl (clear blue & clear red) housed inside a gatefold 425gsm jacket
  • Limited edition one off pressing
  • Design by Eric Adrian Lee

01. Fuga Dal Manicomio (Preludio)
02. La Notte Che Evelyn Usci' Dalla Tomba (Titoli)
03. Il Ritratto Di Evelyn
04. Ricordo Di Evelyn
05. Uccisione Della Ragazza
06. Funeral Striptease
07. Cena Per Due
08. Fuga Dopo La Tortura
09. Bacchanalis
10. Freschi Sposi
11. La Prima Notte Di Nozze
12. Il Fantasma Di Evelyn
13. Serpente Killer
14. Esplorazione Della Tomba
15. Nella Cripta
16. Gladys Avvelenata
17. Combattimento E Finale
18. I Get You (Alternate Version)
19. La Notte Che Evelyn Usci' Dalla Tomba (Long Version)

Current Stock:
Catalog Number:

No Reviews Write a Review