Isle Of Jura's first LP reissue, the highly sought-after Voyage: A Journey Into Discoid Funk by Brian Bennett originally released in 1978. A cosmic disco classic completely remastered from the original master tapes by Matt Colton. Bootlegged badly in the past, reissued here with love now. The sound quality is top notch.

Brian Bennett is best known as the drummer of the UK band The Shadows and as a composer of music for films and TV. During the 1980s, he was awarded two Ivor Novello awards and wrote music for a wide range of programs including Dallas, The Sweeney, and also the Royal Wedding of Prince Charles and Lady Diana Spencer. In the '70s, Brian released four albums, the last of which was Voyage released in 1978 and his first concept album.

01. Voyage
02. Solstice
03. Chain Reaction
04. Pendulum Force
05. Air Quake
06. Ocean Glide

Current Stock:
Catalog Number:


No Reviews Write a Review