Originally issued as a long sold-out limited vinyl LP for RSD 2017, Very Friendly now present the CD release of Abbey Rd, with a twist. One side is a two-minute piece that is a vinyl record, of a previously unreleased track "Skellems", the other a full-length CD. The package comes with the necessary adaptor you need to play the vinyl side. Along with Band Of Pain mainstay, Steve Pittis, there is also appearances from Nurse With Wound's Steven Stapleton and Andrew Liles, among others. Many of the tracks have been re-mixed and/or altered from the vinyl version and it's been superbly mastered by Noel Summerville. The set is packaged in an interactive gatefold mini-LP sleeve; the removable adaptor is part of the artwork. N.B. This disc must not be used with a "slot-in" CD player.

CD Side:
01. Intro/Still Falls The Rain
02. Tuinal Chaser
03. Winter
04. Ûtqmb (2JB)
05. Beltinge Was A Gas (Burroughs Wellcome Mix)
06. Nordsjøen

LP Side:
01. Skellems (Extended Version)

Current Stock:
Catalog Number:
VCF 7088CD

No Reviews Write a Review