Anna Calvi’s captivating and atmospheric compositions, her first foray into scores, for seasons 5 and 6 of Peaky Blinders, the BBC’s record-breaking TV show, will now be released via Domino Soundtracks. Peaky Blinders: Season 5 & 6 (Original Score) comprises 37 tracks over a double LP.

Talking about her work on the score, Calvi says “Composing for Peaky Blinders was about atmosphere and space. There’s so much nuance when it comes to scoring to picture. It’s more about what you leave out than what you leave in. I had to let the voice of the actors do the talking but find ways of bringing out the emotion within that. I became completely obsessed with Tommy Shelby, I dreamt about him every night whilst I was working on the scores, I had to really inhabit the show.”

  • Comes with download card

01. You're Not God
02. Tommy's Requiem #1
03. Tommy's Plan
04. Death Is A Kindness
05. Black Tuesday
06. I Don't Like The Life
07. Moseley #1
08. Ruby's Birthday
09. Grace

01. There Ain't No Grave
02. We Don't Like The Life
03. The Execution
04. Do What The Voices Tell You
05. Moseley #2
06. Retribution
07. Reckoning
08. Tommy's Requiem #2

01. Miquelon
02. Esme
03. Under the Maple Tree
04. Gina
05. Ain’t No Grave
06. The Sanatorium
07. Mosley
08. Where Will You Go
09. Pledge Your Allegiance
10. Arthur
11. Esme’s Dream

01. Ruby Has a Fever
02. Jail and Perfume
03. Michael’s Plan
04. Red Right Hand
05. The Eleventh Hour
06. Opium
07. Goodbye Billy
08. Legacy
09. Tommy’s Final Requiem

Current Stock:


No Reviews Write a Review