One of the first and greatest “black metal” albums, and one of the records that helped launch the New Wave of British Heavy Metal movement, the 1980 self-titled debut from Angel Witch still packs a wallop some 36 years later. Unlike, say, Black Sabbath or Led Zeppelin, songwriter Kevin Heybourne’s lyrical imagery just doesn’t dabble in the occult, it lives (dies?) there, with abundant sword and sorcery themes and tales (e.g. “Angel of Death”) of damnation. Yet, as on the title track, the band is not above crafting some catchy hooks, though the raw production ensures that those hooks have barbs. Real Gone Music is proud to present the first vinyl reissue of this classic metal album, in limited edition (of 1000 copies) sporting red-and-yellow “flame” marbled vinyl. Buy or be eternally condemned!

  • The 1980 Self-Titled Debut Album from Angel Witch Is One of the First and Greatest Black Metal Albums
  • A Key Release in the New Wave of British Heavy Metal Movement
  • Songwriter Kevin Heybourne Explores Occult Themes, with Abundant Sword and Sorcery Imagery and Tales of Damnation
  • Also Includes Hooky Melodies Like on the Title Tune
  • First Ever Vinyl Reissue
  • Yellow and Red “Flame” Marbled Vinyl Edition
  • Limited Run of 1000 Copies

Side One
01. Angel Witch
02. Atlantis
03. White Witch
04. Confused
05. Sorcerers
Side Two
01. Gorgon
02. Sweet Danger
03. Free Man
04. Angel of Death
05. Devil’s Tower

Current Stock:
Catalog Number:

No Reviews Write a Review