Sonor Music Editions presents this revived issue of Open Air Parade, one of the most sought-after artifacts from the golden era of Italian library music. This holy grail was originally released in 1972 on the legendary Sermi Records label (often referred to as SR Records). It features ten tracks composed by Ennio Morricone's whistler, Alessandro Alessandroni, revealing his great talent and unrivaled sense of melody, accompanied by the brilliant Italian jazz bassist Giovanni Tommaso, also founder and member of the legendary prog-jazz-rock ensemble Perigeo. Open Air Parade is a masterpiece and rightfully sits among the top five in its genre. It has a beautiful cohesiveness throughout and can only be described as sincere. The music ranges from superb psychedelic lounge funk, compelling groovy jazz beat tunes, and far-ranging mood music with lush arrangements. It's an essential album, officially reissued by Sonor Music Editions. This 2024 repress has been carefully remastered, and packed in a thick cardboard sleeve with fully restored artwork using the original painting by Ernst Wilhelm Nay in full fidelity.

A1. Spiagge Azzurre
A2. Aliante Giallo
A3. Marmittone
A4. Cielo Verde
A5. Giovanni Tommaso - Analcolico
A6. Preludietto
B1. Parata N. 2
B2. Vocalisation
B3. Capelli Rossi
B4. Arioso Spirituale
B5. Giovanni Tommaso - Ciclamino
B6. Aliante Giallo

Current Stock:
Catalog Number:

No Reviews Write a Review