A collection of spoken recordings made by Aleister Crowley, captured on wax cylinders between 1910 and 1914 and later transferred to 78RPM discs. Reissue of some of the only known recordings from the infamous occultist, mystic, magician, poet, novelist, sexual deviant, and all-around misfit, Aleister Crowley. The tracks include Crowley's recitation of the first two Enochian Keys, original poetry, incantations, and songs. Intonations of black magic rituals as well as ruminations on topics from the sinking of The Titanic to American independence that will thrill collectors of the odd and mystical. An absolutely essential piece of occult history, Newly remastered; six-panel ecopak with specially-created artwork.

01. Introduction
02. The Call of the First Aethyr (Enochian Version)
03. The Call of the First Aethyr (English Version)
04. The Call of the Second Aethyr (Enochian Version)
05. The Call of the Second Aethyr (English Version)
06. La Gitana
07. The Pentagram
08. One Sovereign for the Woman
09. The Poet
10. At Sea
11. The Fingernails
12. The Titanic
13. Hymn to the American People
14. Excerpts from The Gnostic Mass
15. Vive La French Republic

Current Stock:
Catalog Number:

No Reviews Write a Review