Cat|Sun presents a CD reissue of Alberto Boccardi's 2014 cassette Fingers, a minimalist orchestral piece and electroacoustic journey that has been innerved by the contribution of multiple instrumentalists. The result is a contrast between repetitive elements and hypnotic loops with electronic and acoustic layers moving to the surface before disappearing into the variable and floating element known as time. The material was recorded in Kazakhstan, Italy, and Iceland, over a period of eight months, from the field recording materials of the Kazakh winter to the feeble piano notes of the Greenhouse studio in Reykjavik.

01. Where You Are, Where We Are
02. Laying Again
03. Piano Memory Ground
04. Red Fingers
05. All Her Grains
06. Nine Steps
07. ... And You Will Ask Me for Some Water

Current Stock:
Catalog Number:

No Reviews Write a Review