Alan Silvestri's masterful score to Predator has been one of the most sought-after action film soundtracks of all time, sparking no less than three limited-edition CD releases that all successively sold out in short order. And it's little wonder; fresh from back-to-back triumphs with Romancing the Stone and Back to the Future, Silvestri employs a full orchestra, occasional, deft electronic touches, and - most of all - bruising percussion to fashion a score every bit as muscular and hard-hitting as the film itself. Among the truly inspired touches are the eerie, descending strings as the Predator descends to earth, the propulsive military march that introduces the commando team, and the simple trumpet fanfare in ''He's My Friend'' that laments the loss of a fallen comrade. Yet, because the film came out in the '90s during the premature death of vinyl, Predator has NEVER been released on LP... till now.

Real Gone is proud to present Alan Silvestri's score to Predator in a double-LP set featuring newly commissioned, custom front cover art by Rafal Wechterowicz that captures the Predator in all its ugly motherness, with additional stills from the production decorating the gatefold package. The sound to our release is taken from Intrada's 2012 complete and definitive edition of the score, and it comes on blood red and “Predator Dreads” blue splatter vinyl limited to 1000 copies. Get it before it disappears into the jungle!

  • Gatefold Double-LP Set Also Includes Production Stills
  • Blood Red with Neon Green “Predator Blood” Splatter Vinyl
  • Limited to 1000 Copies

Side A
01. Fox Fanfare
02. Main Title
03. Something Else; Cut 'Em Down; Payback Time
04. The Truck
05. Jungle Trek

Side B
01. Girl's Escape
02. Blaine's Death
03. What Happened?
04. He's My Friend
05. We're Gonna Die
06. Building the Trap
07. The Waiting

Side C
01. Can You See Him?
02. Dillon's Death
03. Billy and Predator
04. Dutch Builds Trap

Side D
01. Predator's Injured
02. Hand to Hand Combat
03. Predator's Death
04. The Aftermath; The Pick-Up and End Credits

Current Stock:
Catalog Number:


No Reviews Write a Review