Be With have raided the KPM archives to re-issue another of our favourites from the KPM 1000 series.

They say: A comprehensive collection of descriptive contemporary scores.

We say: Just look at the track titles of The Road Forward and swoon: Strangelands, A Man Alone, Sheer Elegance, Mystique Voyage, Cruising. Don’t you just want to hear those? The maestro Alan Hawkshaw really spoils us on this, one of the most sought after KPM greensleeves.

This collection from 1977 is a brilliantly varied blend of silky smooth synths, funk-fuelled clavichord grooves and soft focus space beats. Essential.

As with all of our KPM re-issues, the audio for The Road Forward comes from the original analogue tapes and has been remastered for vinyl by Be With regular Simon Francis. We’ve taken the same care with the sleeves, handing the reproduction duties over to Richard Robinson, the current custodian of KPM’s brand identity.

And don’t worry! Those KPM stickers aren’t stuck directly on the sleeves!

  • Pressed on 180g vinyl
  • Remastered from the original tapes

01. current affairs
02. the road forward
03. sky train
04. get ready get set fly
05. man of means
06. destinationvenus
07. merry go round
08. strangelands
09. sheer elegance
10. cruising
11. mystique voyage
12. strangeways
13. a man alone

Current Stock:
Catalog Number:


No Reviews Write a Review