OFFICIAL RSD 2017 release. Cinewax is teaming up with influential California-based board sports and lifestyle brand Volcom to release the original soundtrack to their 2015 surf film Psychic Migrations. Directed by multifaceted surf filmmaker Ryan Thomas, Psychic Migrations was shot on Super 16-mm film & Red Digital Cinema in the West Indies, East Indies, Australia, Polynesia, and the Americas. The global scope of the film is complimented by an international cast of surfers, including Yago Dora, Ryan Burch, Ozzie Wright, Dusty Payne, Mitch Coleborn, and Kelly Slater, among others.

To match the cinematic poetry of this psychedelic surf journey, a suitable soundtrack was necessary: proto-New Age piano music by Gurdjieff / de Hartmann, drone jams from Bitchin Bajas and Al Lover, and garage-psych from Thee Oh Sees, Cave and White Fence. An artistic synthesis of eclectic music, pulsating surf action, and mesmerizing scenery, this highly acclaimed film builds on and advances the rich history of surf flicks. The package is completed with a deluxe gatefold jacket, housing double pink vinyl and a digital download card for both the film and soundtrack. Limited to 1,000 copies worldwide.

  • Official Record Store Day title
  • Limited to 1,000 copies on “pitted” pink wax
  • First ever release
  • LP housed in a deluxe gatefold jacket
  • Includes insert sleeves with stills from the film

01. V/A - Psychic Migrations --- Gurdjieff / de Hartmann - The Struggle of the Magicians part three
02. V/A - Psychic Migrations --- Cave - Shikaakwa
03. V/A - Psychic Migrations --- Cave - Arrow’s Myth
04. V/A - Psychic Migrations --- Al Lover - Flight Patterns
05. V/A - Psychic Migrations --- Al Lover - Nature’s Tuning
06. V/A - Psychic Migrations --- Sir Richard Bishop - Saraswati
07. V/A - Psychic Migrations --- Thee Oh Sees - Stick Hulks
08. V/A - Psychic Migrations --- Thee Oh Sees - Web
09. V/A - Psychic Migrations --- White Fence - Only Man Alive
10. V/A - Psychic Migrations --- Tracy Bryant - Subterranean
11. V/A - Psychic Migrations --- Corners - Against It
12. V/A - Psychic Migrations --- Al Lover - Permanent Now
13. V/A - Psychic Migrations --- Thee Oh Sees - Palace Doctor
14. V/A - Psychic Migrations --- Bitchin Bajas - Bajas Ragas
15. V/A - Psychic Migrations --- Wand - Generator Larping
16. V/A - Psychic Migrations --- Steve Hadley - New Step Click #4

Current Stock:
Catalog Number:
CINE 810 / VS0001


No Reviews Write a Review