OFFICIAL RSD 2017 release. The Dark Crystal: The Original Soundtrack features Trevor Jones’ musical score written for the film, arranged specifically for an album listening experience. The album was recorded by the London Symphony Orchestra at the legendary Abby road studios in 1982. The album has been reissued on CD in various countries throughout the last 35 years, but this is the first vinyl reissue since the film’s original release.

  • 35th Anniversary Vinyl Reissue
  • 1st time available on vinyl since the original films’ release
  • Richard Amsel designed poster used as vinyl album cover for the 1st time
  • Pressed on 140 gram “Crystal Clear” vinyl
  • Upgraded 400gsm thick LP Jacket
  • Limited pressing of 2000 copies

01. Overture
02. The Power Ceremony
03. The Storm
04. The Mystic Master Dies
05. The Funerals / Jen's Journey
06. The Skeksis Duel
07. The Pod Dance
08. Love Theme
09. Gelfling Song
10. The Gelfling Ruins
11. The Landstrider Journey
12. The Great Conjunction
13. Finale

Current Stock:
Catalog Number:


No Reviews Write a Review