Pharaway Sounds present the first ever reissue of Cuasares' Afro-Progresivo, originally released in 1973. A wild, esoteric mix of psychedelic funk, Afro-Latin grooves, jazz, and Italian/French-styled library sounds courtesy of Cuasares, an enigmatic studio project created by pianist/arranger/visionary Waldo Belloso. Acid fuzz guitar, cosmic synth splashes, distorted organ, flute, vibraphone, and trippy studio effects. Originally released in Argentine in 1973 as a micro-edition. Includes insert with photos and detailed liner notes by Eduardo A. Elizalde Pietruczyk (aka Bubbling Minds) and Mike Wallace.

  • Includes download card

01. Cuasares
02. Transmigración
03. Colisión
04. Mutación
05. Ancestral
06. Vertical
07. Evanescente
08. Amalgama
09. Pentatonik
10. Simbiosis

Current Stock:
Catalog Number:

No Reviews Write a Review