PRE-ORDER Expected release date is 4th May 2018

Something is stirring in the lysergic spectral swamps of supernatural Detroit. That legendary city's significance in the evolution of wild and heavy music through the ages is beyond dispute, but there is always room for another revolution. Purveyors of a uniquely vibrant strain of balls-out psychedelic turbo-rock, Octopus are about to blow open the doors of perception and invite everyone in for a party. Formed in 2008 by guitarist J Frezzato (ex-Electric Six) and vocalist Masha Marjieh, this ten-legged groove machine began as the channelling of a nocturnal hallucination... Where many other like-minded bands adhere rigidly to an ethos of total-retro-or-die, Octopus sound neither like the past nor the present. Instead, this is a wholesale rejuvenation of psychedelic rock's life-affirming essence. From the album's dazzling, synapse-tickling artwork to the songs' cerebral but surreal lyrical conceits, it's an enthralling soundtrack for a magical world gone wrong.

01. Beyond the Center
02. Supernatural Alliance
03. Slave and Master
04. Strike (While the Iron is Hot)
05. Child of Destiny (Inaugural Trilogy, Part 3)
06. The Unknown
07. The Sword and the Stone
08. Fleetwood Mac
09. Black Dynamite
10. Dragonhead

Current Stock:
Catalog Number: RISELP214


No Reviews Write a Review