REWIND THIS! is a must-see documentary about the home video boom of the 1980s and the tape collectors obsessing, preserving and cataloging the format today. Josh Freda’s incredible synth score perfectly captures all aspects of ‘80s videotape culture; an album full of music recalling cheesy action synth riffs, moody horror stings and neon drenched nighttime radios. This isn’t some hollow retro futuristic re-tread of the ’80s, though, as Freda manages to inject so much personality and playfulness into his music that even through the barrage of synths in play it sounds ultra contemporary and very human indeed. Includes the lo-fi punk gem ‘Head Cleaner’ by Joey Division as a bonus track, and the artwork is by the kickass Hollis Brown Thornton that we have been wanting to work with for an age.

  • Artwork by Hollis Brown Thornton
  • Limited to 400 copies on 180g Black vinyl
  • Housed inside a 425gsm sleeve
  • Includes download card

01. Rewind This!
02. Devil Ant
03. Escape 2000
04. Still Evolving
05. Science Crazed
06. Dormarth
07. Deadly Prey
08. Northern Yukon
09. Bubbas Intermission
10. Street Trash
11. The Beyond
12. Wanna Date
13. Never Forget
14. Rolling Vengeance
15. Joey Division - Head Cleaner

Current Stock:
Catalog Number:

No Reviews Write a Review