The score to the second chapter of Fargo features music by Emmy nominated composer Jeff Russo, and the song soundtrack contains music from the pivotal moments of the limited series featuring artists like Tweedy, Bobby Womack, Fleetwood Mac, The Chieftains feat. Bon Iver a.o.

Jeff Russo has become a prominent composer, songwriter and arranger in the film and television industry. About his work on the series, the composer said: "Writing for Fargo has allowed me to push the envelope creatively. It's a composer's dream job to be tasked with creating themes, motifs and melodies for such interesting and deep characters with such incredible stories."

The Various Artists soundtrack (compiled by Maggie Phillips) features music from pivotal moments of the series and iconic artists such as Billy Thorpe and Bobby Womack. The soundtrack also includes striking covers such as "I Am A Man Of Constant Sorrow" by the Coen Brothers (performed by Blitzen Trapper) or Emmylou Harris' "Didn't Leave Nobody But The Baby", performed by score composer Jeff Russo and director Noah Hawley.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Trifold sleeve
  • 8-page booklet
  • Exclusive Fargo ice scraper included!
  • PVC protective sleeve
  • First pressing of 1000 numbered copies on ice white vinyl

Side A
01. Fargo Main Theme (Sioux Falls)
02. Year 2 Murder Theme
03. Rye's Theme
04. Death By Typewriter
05. Dodd's Theme
06. Ed Burns Clothes
07. Gerhardt Bed
08. Hanzee Funk
09. Hanzee Kills Floyd
10. Massacre
11. Lights In The Sky

Side B
01. Massacre At Sioux Falls
02. No Answer
03. Peggy And Ed
04. Peggy Stabs Hanzee
05. Peggy Watching Movie
06. Pressure
07. Remembering The Movie
08. Simone And Charlie
09. Simone's Harp

Side C
01. Herman's Malt
02. Skip Sprang
03. To Gerhardt's
04. Attack On Gerhardts
05. Whistle Open
06. Dodd's Shakedown
07. Karl Arrives
08. Bemidji,Mn (Fargo Series Main Theme)

Side D
01. Fleetwood Mac - Oh Well (Live)
02. Billy Thorpe - Children Of The Sun
03. Noah Hawley & Jeff Russo - Didn't Leave Nobody But The Baby
04. Bobbie Gentry - Reunion
05. Burl Ives - One Hour Ahead Of The Posse

Side E
01. Yamasuki - Yama Yama
02. The Chieftains Feat. Bon Iver - Down In The Willow Garden
03. The Dramatics - Whatcha See Is Whatcha Get
04. Tweedy - Let's Find Each Other Tonight
05. Blitzen Trapper - I Am A Man Of Constant Sorrow

Side F
01 White Denim - Just Dropped In (To See What Condition My Condition Is In)
02. Lisa Hannigan - Danny Boy
03. Shakey Graves - O Death
04. Dr. Hook & The Medicine Show - Sylvia's Mother
05. Bobby Womack - California Dreamin'

Current Stock:
Catalog Number:

No Reviews Write a Review